People
The New Party News

News from the New Party

Thursday, May 31, 2007

Bin and gone Read on
That so many people persist in believing that "public services" are better than privately provided services is a testament to the effectiveness of decades of socialist black propaganda.

Tuesday, May 29, 2007

In praise of Peter Tatchell Read on
Peter Tatchell is hardly a natural ally of the New Party; nevertheless courage and integrity in politics deserves to be applauded.

Sunday, May 27, 2007

When Nanny goes bad Read on
Is it too much to ask that experts just give us the facts, and let us make up our own mind?

Friday, May 25, 2007

Liberal Democrats fail to bridge the credibility gap Read on
The credibility of the third party, never more than shaky in any event, has been considerably damaged.

Thursday, May 24, 2007

Control orders Read on
The failure to enforce control orders effectively makes a mockery of national security and human rights.

Wednesday, May 23, 2007

Political convergence threatens democracy Read on
The convergence of the three main parties in the political centre ground denies the British people a choice.

Tuesday, May 22, 2007

Freedom, respect and cowardice Read on
The current vogue for the avoidance of offence is not out of respect for the views of others, but rather a capitulation to the intimidation of extremists.

Sunday, May 20, 2007

Blair's liberalism Read on
For all his faults, there may yet be cause to rue the retirement of Tony Blair.

Friday, May 18, 2007

It's the Enlightenment, stupid Read on
Melanie Phillips makes the case for a return to true liberal values.

Thursday, May 17, 2007

Towards a fairer education system Read on
Academic selection is not the most important factor in devising a fairer education system.

Wednesday, May 16, 2007

Gaza's misery Read on
Gaza is occupied by rival gangs of terrorists, criminals and fanatics, who are making the lives of their own people a misery.

Tuesday, May 15, 2007

Wasting police time Read on
Whitehall's target culture is alienating the police from the people they serve.

Sunday, May 13, 2007

David Cameron: a blight on British politics Read on
Say anything, do anything to create the desired image - the content doesn't really matter to the new model Tories.

Saturday, May 12, 2007

Bogus internationalism Read on
The prestige of the United Nations, the Council of Europe and similar institutions is based largely on illusion.

Wednesday, May 09, 2007

Letwin's hiatus Read on
Oliver Letwin speaks of a hiatus in political thought but has no means of bringing it to an end.

Tuesday, May 08, 2007

France decides (part two) Read on
The French have been provided with a meaningful choice and a proper political debate - which is more than British voters can expect.

Monday, May 07, 2007

A slight inconvenience Read on
The New Party is backing a legal fight over the government's distribution of Al Gore's film to secondary schools in England

Sunday, May 06, 2007

Labour looks into the abyss Read on
The Blairites' surrender means the Blair vs Brown war is over.

Saturday, May 05, 2007

Britain undecided Read on
Thursday's election results paint a confusing picture.

Saturday, May 05, 2007

Encouraging results for New Party candidates Read on
Election results for New Party candidates show steady progress and cause for optimism in the future.

Wednesday, May 02, 2007

The corrosive effect of the welfare state Read on
The welfare state saps the moral and spiritual energy of the very people it purports to serve.