People
The New Party News

News from the New Party

Monday, July 30, 2007

Unwelcome suitors Read on
Thanks for the invitation, lads - but no thanks

Sunday, July 29, 2007

Summer holidays Read on
Updates will continue throughout the summer holiday period.

Saturday, July 28, 2007

Standing up for the Enlightenment Read on
There is little hope for Britain and the West unless true liberals organise against illiberalism, intolerance and fear.

Tuesday, July 24, 2007

The loser tendency Read on
Those who have abandoned their support for the war are contributing to the defeat of the West and the betrayal of Enlightenment values.

Monday, July 23, 2007

Acts of God Read on
Most people are content to excuse politicians from responsibility for the flooding. They do however like to think they are paying attention.

Sunday, July 22, 2007

By-election blues Read on
After Thursday's disastrous election results the vultures are circling for David Cameron.

Saturday, July 21, 2007

A monument to fear Read on
The NHS has become entrenched in the public consciousness as irreplaceable and unchallengeable because of fear of the possible alternatives.

Friday, July 20, 2007

Blair's tragedy Read on
Tony Blair's courage in foreign policy simply masks his cowardice in domestic policy.

Tuesday, July 17, 2007

Who owns you? Read on
In the society being built around us, citizens are becoming the slaves of an over-mighty executive with its own agenda.

Sunday, July 15, 2007

Tintin and the commissars' revenge Read on
Has the Belgian hero finally met his nemesis?

Thursday, July 12, 2007

Nearly liberal Read on
Liberal Democrats championing tax cuts? Can it be true? Sadly not.

Wednesday, July 11, 2007

Family matters Read on
The family is the issue by which the true mettle of David Cameron's leadership will be tested.

Monday, July 09, 2007

You don't have to be Jewish Read on
You don't have to be Jewish to be on the receiving end of anti-semitism - nor even to stand against it.

Saturday, July 07, 2007

The great NHS swindle Read on
There is no such thing as free health care.

Friday, July 06, 2007

Constitutional tinkering Read on
There are major constitutional issues to be dealt with, but Gordon Brown's government appears unwilling to address them.

Wednesday, July 04, 2007

Elephants and ostriches Read on
Now that the Blairite elephant has left the room, the political ostriches are heaving a great sigh of relief and choosing to bury their heads in the sand.

Wednesday, July 04, 2007

Has Boris got news for London? Read on
It may be time to look at other ways to govern London.